AASSP Board of Directors

President
Mary McMahon – Principal
Colony Middle School
Matanuska-Susitna Borough School District
mary.mcmahon@matsuk12.us
Wk 907-761-1502

Past-president
Rod Morrison – Principal
George H. Gilson Middle School
Valdez City Schools
rmorrison@valdezcityschools.org
Wk 907-835-2244

President-elect
Dan Carstens – Principal
Nikiski Middle/High School
Kenai Peninsula Borough School District
dcarstens@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Wk 907-776-9484

Region I Director
Sherry McKenzie – Principal
Barrow High School
North Slope Borough School District
sherry.mckenzie@nsbsd.org
Wk 907-852-8950
Cell 907-412-1198

Region II Director
Jennifer Mason – Principal
PEAK, Cantwell, and Anderson Schools
Denali Borough School District
jenimason@dbsd.org
Wk 907-978-7268

Region III Director
Jethro Jones – Principal
Kodiak Middle School
Kodiak Island Borough School District
jjones03@kibsd.org
Wk 907-481-2200

Region IV Director
Tina Johnson – Harris – Principal
A.J. Dimond High School
Anchorage School District
Johnson-harris_tina@asdk12.org
Wk 907-742-7073

Region V Director
Rick Dormer – Principal
Petersburg High School/Mitkof Middle School
Petersburg City School District
rdormer@pcsd.us
Wk 907-772-3861
Cell 503-730-4883

Region VI Director
Clarice Mingo – Principal
North Pole High School
Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
clarice.mingo@k12northstar.org
Wk 907-488-3761

Region VII Director
Robin Jones – Principal
Chief Ivan Blunka School
rjones@swrsd.org
wk (907)693-3144

Region VIII Director
Carol Boatman – Principal
Wasilla High School
Matanuska-Susitna Borough School District
carol.boatman@matsuk12.us
Wk 907-352-8200

AP at Large Director
Carly Sween – Ass’t. Principal
Austin E. Lathrop High School
Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
Carly.sween@k12northstar.org
Wk 907-456-7794

Region VII State Coordinator
Mario Gatto – Principal
Lathrop High School
Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
mario.gatto@k12northstar.org
Wk 907-456-7794 x17510