AASSP Board of Directors

President
Dan Carstens, Principal
Nikiski Middle/High School
Kenai Peninsula Borough School District
dcarstens@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Wk 907-776-9484

 

Past-president
Mary McMahon, Principal
Colony Middle School
Matanuska-Susitna Borough School District
mary.mcmahon@matsuk12.us
Wk 907-761-1502

 

President-Elect
Robin Jones, Principal
Chief Ivan Blunka School
Southwest Region School District
rjones@swrsd.org
Wk 907-693-3144

 

Region I Director
Sherry McKenzie, Principal
Barrow High School
North Slope Borough School District sherry.mckenzie@nsbsd.org
Wk 907-852-8950
Cell 907-412-1198

 

Region II Director
Jennifer Mason, Principal
PEAK, Cantwell, and Anderson Schools
Denali Borough School District
jenimason@dbsd.org
Wk 907-978-7268

 

Region III Director
Kari Dendurent, Principal
Homer Middle School
Kenai Peninsula Borough School District
kdendurent@kpbsd.k12.ak.us
Wk 907-235-5701

 

Region IV Director
Tina Johnson-Harris, Principal
A.J. Dimond High School
Anchorage School District
johnson-harris_tina@asdk12.org
Wk 907-742-7073

 

Region V Director
Rick Dormer, Principal
Petersburg High School/Mitkof Middle School
Petersburg City School District
rdormer@pcsd.us
Wk 907-772-3861
Cell 503-730-4883

Region VI Director
Clarice Mingo, Principal
North Pole High School
Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
clarice.mingo@k12northstar.org
Wk 907-488-3761

 

Region VII Director
Megan Redmond, Vice Principal
Chief Ivan Blunka School
Southwest Region School District
mredmond@swrsd.org
Wk 907-693-3144

 

Region VIII Director
Brandt Bowen, Assistant Principal
Birchtree Charter School
Matanuska-Susitna Borough School District
brandt.bowen@matsuk12.us
Wk 907-745-1831

 

AP at Large Director
Courtney Orr, Assistant Principal
Tanana Middle School
Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
courtney.orr@k12northstar.org
Wk 907-452-8145 x14509

 

NASSP Region VII State Coordinator
Brendan Wilson, Principal
Wendler Middle School
Anchorage School District
wilson_brendan@asdk12.org
Wk 907-742-7315